Afternoon Evocation

It’s hot and sunny and the moon is still waxing. I’m feeling relaxed and healthy.

I ate almost immediately before meditating today and having a full stomach for meditation was distracting at first. However, I was able to soon turn inward while focusing on my breath. Time went by quickly but part of the reason for that was getting lost in my thoughts about the festivities for tonight. But as usual, when I became aware of being lost in my thoughts, I returned to focusing on my breath. A side note: I’ve noticed that many times when I find that I’m lost in thought, I also notice that my eyebrows are raised or furrowed in some way so besides refocusing on my breath, I’m also relaxing and softening my face.

Leave a Reply

