Afternoon Evocation

Today is hot and sunny and the moon is still waxing gibbous. I’m feeling healthy, rested and calm.

Doing meditation today I felt like time went by rather quickly. I found myself closing my eyes while my mind wandered and when I became aware of it, I also realized I felt like I was leaning forward. So in those moments of becoming self-aware of my mind wandering, I would redirect my focus back to my breathing and correct my posture. It also felt somewhat hot initially, so that I noticed myself sweating slightly on top of my head and I felt a few itches on my left leg, but once I became more focused within and time went on, these distractions were quickly forgotten.

Leave a Reply

