Morning Evocation

It’s cloudy and cool today. The moon is in the waxing crescent stage. I’m feeling healthy and mellow.

I ate breakfast and cleaned myself up immediately before meditating today and it felt like I was more than adequately prepared and ready to sit still. My mind wandered to thinking of new and interesting ideas for spiritual practices/exercises while I sat today, which was fun to think about, but distracting from my trying to be actually present in the moment. Time went by quickly. After finishing, I knelt and offered a short prayer for protection, wisdom and guidance.

Leave a Reply

